Confession: Challenge Fail

We are in the midst of our two week “staycation”. Paul and I made a decision a few weeks ago to forgoe our usual yearly trip to North Carolina to focus on some other things here at home such as financial peace. God really laid it on our hearts to make this big decision and it has been quite  liberating to say the least. As much as I longed to visit my people in NC, I was sure that God would fill that void.  A few days after cancelling our trip our Pastor asked us to give our marriage testimony at Church. We did that this past weekend in front of 1200 people in 4 services, (I will write more about that later) but let’s just say… vulnerability for God’s purpose can be an abundant blessing.  Actually up until a month or so ago, I didn’t even realize that we had a testimony worth sharing until spilling it all out at our small group. God has really fully Transformed my husband, our marriage and renewed my faith in the last year. God is really Good and so is blowing the stink off your dirty laundry for God’s Glory.

I will give a Grady update this week! He has a lot going on these days…

on another note…

I have a hard time blogging about “DS stuff” everyday, maybe because I’m more complicated than I like to think. I like to stew over my posts for days, I like to write with a prayerful heart and be reflective. So this challenge is rough. Maybe I am in over my head, so perhaps I will just blog as I am lead to instead of everyday.  If this blog is to be somewhat of a reflection our life with Down Syndrome then blogging about it everyday isn’t particularly consistent with my thought process.  Challenge Fail. Will you forgive me?