House Warming {Gift}


We spent our first night back in the new house.

This morning we woke up to our first snowfall here. It took my breathe away.

If I am am being honest with you the last two months of my life have been incredibly challenging. I have been distant from my friends, busy, scrambled and my heart has been in a state of unrest while my mind was spinning.

I don’t believe material things bring value to life, but a place to call home brings peace. No doubt. And a home that holds every sweet childhood memory of mine well that is just beautiful.

These images show my heart at rest.

 

I snuck outside with my camera and boots to take a stroll down to the lake before breakfast… I built my {header} above. Β Captured the a few shots of the beginning of winter and well took a deep breath. Β Thanked God. Prayed. Thanked God. Prayed some More.

“….But as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.” {Joshua 24:15}

Oh yes…my childhood swings covered with snow, you can see where they were painted red from when I was young and repainted blue by the last owner. This spring I will stencil Grady and Mason’s name on them as me and my sister’s name was stenciled on many years ago.

Back Inside… I grabbed just a few shots of Grady…. Mason was somewhere exploring in the back of the house! Β They are both adjusting well…. πŸ™‚

Thinking of the perfect house warming gift?

Sweet Simon is waiting for his Christmas Warrior Fund to be filled. Help us reach our goal of $1,000 by christmas. Β So far $290 has been raised for him towards his Christmas goal. It would be the perfect house warming gift for us. Because in all honesty he is the only thing missing in this house…so it would warm our hearts to help his fund!

DONATE HERE

{more pics and updates tomorrow}

7 thoughts on “House Warming {Gift}

  1. Anonymous says:

    Erin, was so happy to see your post today; I’ve missed you. Your home is set in a beautiful site, that’s for sure. Grady? Cute as ever. Goodness he steals my heart. My Simon Reece’s Rainbow ornament is sitting here, just waiting to be placed in a special spot on my tree once it’s up. Praying your heart settles and your mind stops spinning.

  2. Lara Font says:

    these pics are just what my tired soul needed today – a reminder of God’s desire for us to be slow and enjoy the beauty of His creation daily! That spoken from a Texas gal who used to live in Alaska and Wisconsin, i miss the crisp cool mornings covered in snow! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

