You Stir Me Child.


Sometimes I find it hard to come up with the words….

I am a talker with a communications degree to prove it… I am a writer with a blog to prove it and I am an artist with photographs upon photographs to prove it…

but you Child Stir me into silence & prayer. Within that silence I am stirring for ways to make your life better, to help you, to save you…

I want to find the perfect words to help write your story… I want them to reach people, I want them to be stirred deep inside like you stir me. I can’t stand to think I post your photo and story online and it be ignored or looked over.

Is it your motherless situation that stirs me? or your photo on the internet? or is it God within me…. I have prayed over those questions to know this…

You Child are NOT forgotten….  It must be God who did this within me, because it wasn’t my plan to wake up every morning and check your page… It wasn’t my plan to have my eyes opened to the Orphan crisis…. as God’s hands and feet he directs my path.

As days go on…that path keeps pointing to you.

You stir me so much that I hold back tears right now typing this very post.

You are alone. You are most likely in a crib alone right now alone. You don’t know what the love of a mother is. You are an Orphan. You don’t know what it’s like to have a mommy hold you, sing to you, rub lotion over your little legs and play peek-a-boo. You don’t have a daddy to cuddle you to sleep. You STIR me… into prayer.

Don’t look away from me, they are screaming…Don’t look away.

Today you Stir me into writing again… because WE love you…  We are also your Christmas Warriors for Reece’s Rainbow. This means we are raising funds towards your adoption this Christmas Season. Our goal is $1000 before Christmas Day, but we believe more than that will come to you by then… with the help of God’s Hands and Feet.

Would you consider sponsoring Simon with a donation… pray for him, let God stir within you to help this little one out… ?

{Simon was born just a day before our Grady, he has down syndrome and he is an orphan in Russia… }

DONATE HERE

Read more about Angel Tree Donations and how you can get a Ornament with Simon’s Photo on it HERE !!

Reflecting on A passage from Deuteronomy where it is told that God Hovers over us and {Simon} like an Eagle over his nest…. While this comforts me knowing Simon’s Father in Heaven is watching out for him… He needs us, he needs us NOW.  I feel like Mamma Eagle here… trying to catch Simon before he falls into the abyss of the Oprhan world forever…. are you with me?

“He found him in a desert land,
and in the howling waste of the wilderness;
he encircled him, he cared for him,
he kept him as the apple of his eye.
Like an eagle that stirs up its nest,
that flutters over its young,
spreading out its wings, catching them,
bearing them on its pinions,
the LORD alone guided him,
no foreign god was with him.” Deuteronomy 32:10-12

It would make Grady super happy if you helped his Buddy out this christmas!

Give me Your eyes for just one second
Give me Your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me Your love for humanity
Give me Your arms for the broken-hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me Your heart for the ones forgotten
Give me Your eyes so I can see

“Give me your eyes” – Brandon Heath

5 thoughts on “You Stir Me Child.

  1. meriah says:

    Lovely post, Erin. And I was happy to catch up with you and your family’s doings in your previous post (I had been wondering what happened – it was might quiet). How wonderful that everything but everything is pulling together and arranging itself into a lovely package, straight from the Good God. 🙂

  2. LeeAnn Hansen Niemiec says:

    My brother-in-law and sister-in-law welcomed two little girls from the Ukraine into their family just over a year ago. Adalynn and Antonina, ages 1-1/2 and 5, respectively, are sisters by birth and both have Down syndrome. If you could see where they were then and now in terms of progress, you’d be amazed. They are such sweet and loving children. The family now has 6 children. The older girls are 17 and 16… the twins are 9 (my nephew has ALL)… and the 2 younger girls.

    I really enjoying reading your blog. It communicates to me on so many levels.

    Blessings to you always. Warmest wishes for wonderful holidays to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

