7am.


The question really isn’t where have I been but where are we going?

Life is about to go full speed ahead with some exciting things happening in our lives, announcements, blessings, excitement and nostalgia. Blogging has taken a back seat for the first time in a year and half these last few weeks as we are preparing… I willl make the first announcement of many over the next few months this upcoming thursday… and yes, I have so many photos and post in the works πŸ™‚

I thought I would blog tonight really quick to tell you about 7am tomorrow. Grady is having an endoscopy, bronchoscopy, and ear tubes and ABR hearing test done under anesthesia down at Colombia. I know, I know.. I have heard it all day, he will be fine.millions of kids have done it, its harder for mom…. But really, let me just be honest… it just sinks my soul to think of his beautiful precious little body unable to move or respond…He is my tiny joy who makes me come alive everyday…. so all I can really do is pray…. mainly that his body takes to anesthesia just perfectly, all test results come back good and tomorrow afternoon we can just. exhale. give thanks. and get to the exciting stuff up ahead.

All I can do is Pray. 7am.

NEWS & Updates:

Please help us reach our goal over the weekend, by donating to TEAM SKI 2011 NYC NDSS Buddy Walk! Your support really does make a difference in this world and we are ever so grateful. We are way behind from last year’s fundraising efforts, partly because I am so darn busy. DONATE HERE.Β 

Grady got his first Haircut! We called it getting rid of the Β “Nolte” Β {look at the bottom middle photo to see a “nolte”}

MY very handsome men :

9 thoughts on “7am.

  1. Kendall Murphy says:

    Please know that Grady is in God’s hands and all will be well. I often search for quotes to help people better understand and in my google search tonight I found this which I think will be helpful… “The palm of God’s hand is closer to his heart than the fingers which will represent NATURAL avenues of healing.”

    May the Lord bless you and keep you.
    May the Lord make his face to shine upon you,
    and be gracious to you.
    May the Lord lift up his countenance upon you,
    and give you peace.

    Amen and Amen!

    You and your family will be in my prayers and I will lift you up to our Holy Father. I send my love and best wishes. If there is anything that I can do from NC please let me know. If you could send me your address in a private FB message I would be greatly appreciative.

    Much Love in the coming days!

  2. Kelly says:

    Praying! I know he’ll be fine, but I can’t imagine feeling any other way than how you do. When you said, “He is my tiny joy who makes me come alive everyday…. “, I knew exactly what you meant. When Nick was 6 mos. old he had a to have a routine operation and go under. Now, I hardly even remember that it happened. This too shall pass… πŸ™‚ xoxo

  3. pernilla says:

    Grady & family: you look so handsome Grady, first hair cut!
    We know you will be fine tomorrow. We have gone through so many of those moments – feeling of uncertainty…but it all works our fine and the best moment is when he wakes up, calls your name, comes back, becomes stronger and we all realize that he is a trooper! We are thinking of you – stay strong!
    Love, Jakob & Pernilla

Leave a Reply

