A Laughable Moment :)


This scene played out something like this in Rhoade Island a few weeks ago when good friends of ours invited us to crash their family vacation for a few days… Not sure they knew what they were in for πŸ˜‰

Mason: (while tugging at my shirt as I am taking a photo of the scenery) “Mom, I need to go Pee”

Me: “Ok, ok, give me one second we will find you a bathroom” (I continue to walk forward take photos, while leaving Paul to deal with the potty problem behind me)

I finish taking the photo above and wanted see where everyone else was…with my finger still on my camera I turned…

Me: (Insert slow motion voice and tone) “Nooooooooooooooooo”

On a very busy street, in a very public way, Mason took mother nature into his own hands… Someone forgot to tell Mason we weren’t in upstate NY in our backyard anymore. Notice the men in the background, they too had no clue what was happening.

Yes. I will now accept the Mother of the Year award. Yes, instead of interupting his happy peeing moment, I took a photo.

We Laughed for a while after this incident. This is what happens when you take the Ski’s on vacation with you πŸ˜‰

His face was covered with a deviant smile the whole rest of the evening πŸ™‚

 

10 thoughts on “A Laughable Moment :)

  1. Ilisa Ailts says:

    Love this! We were in CA, by a pier at the shore. It was steep. Evan was 4 and did about the same thing. Said “I have to pee” and decided to as I was minimizing how bad he had to. Well, that pee traveled down the hill of a parking lot for quite a ways and there were plenty of people. He also did this as he was playing at the park on the 4th of July when he was 3. Turned towards the crowd and let er rip. The Grandmas in the crowd enjoyed the show – I’m sure they had similar memories. Mason is a doll.

  2. Earl says:

    When my grandson was about three, his mom forced him to leave his Christmas loot and visit the bathroom. He reappeared shortly, and his mom commented that she didn’t hear him wash his hands. He informed her, and the rest of the room, that you didn’t have to wash your hands when you pee’d standing up!

    Sharp kid! Earl

  3. Katherine says:

    Just wanted to say that I love reading your blog! I have an almost 13 month old little boy with Down Syndrome. My husband and I are around the same age as you and your husband and it’s such a comfort to me to read about your little family on here. Just like you guys, we love our little Parker and wouldn’t trade him for anything! Most of the time we don’t even think about the extra chromosome until someone mentions it. Keep on writing and taking pics! This story about Mason is hilarious by the way!!

Leave a Reply

