It is well… {quick photo post}


 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been challenged lately, in more ways than one… not exactly able to put it all into words but for now I can clearly distinguish what is of the Lord and what is not. I praise Him for giving me clarity, Peace and comfort in the Word.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-22

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.  Do not quench the Spirit. Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.

These short seasons of darkness come and go lately….I eagerly await the {go} …. sometimes with the rising of the morning sun, small victories in Him, quiet moments in the evening like the ones in the photos here, getting back to the Word, a good hug from a friend or good long, keeping it real, chit chat over a cup of joe…. Unshaken.  It is well.

“This is my prayer in the desert When all that’s within me feels dry …This is my prayer in the hunger in me My God is a God who provides.

And this is my prayer in the fire In weakness or trial or pain …There is a faith proved or more worth that gold So refine me, Lord through the flames …I will bring praise I will bring praise… No weapon formed against me shall remain…. I will rejoice…. I will declare God is my victory and He is here 

And this is my prayer in the battle When triumph is still on it’s way I am a conqueror and co-heir with Christ So firm on His promise I’ll stand ”

Desert Song : Natalie Grant..download it 😉

6 thoughts on “It is well… {quick photo post}

  1. kathy rusch says:

    Precious little sleeping child, resting in the Lord’s provision to him of loving parents, safety from the storms of life–Peace that passes understanding. God bless you each one.

  2. cindy says:

    great song. we can testify that God does provide, after times of sorrow and the desert, there is hope and the blessing pour down. stay strong in Him.

    as always, love the pics

Leave a Reply

