Grady goes to Portugal… Really!


About a month ago a portuguese paper Diario de Noticias ran a fictional story {featuring Grady} in an on going series about a little girl’s life. This little girl learns her new brother will have Down Syndrome … that is where Grady comes in. It goes through her range of emotions and experiences with him, it turns out with a wonderful ending …{from the translation I got}. I released images from my blog to be used in this piece after receiving the summary from the author (who requested his images after coming across them online). I did ask that credit be given to this blog address… I am so proud of my little man… here is a slideshow of the pages his photo was in! We have the hard copy tucked away in his memory box along with a thank you note 🙂

I thought this was a bit lighter post after the last few ….Enjoy!

**Oh and I can’t wait to share Grady’s photo in a Swedish Educational pamphlet coming out soon!

God is Good!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 thoughts on “Grady goes to Portugal… Really!

  1. Shaheen says:

    Hi Erin!
    I am happy and looking forward to see Grady in Swedish educational pamphlet ( I am from Sweden.) I really love your blog. I started reading your blog 1 month BEFORE my daughter was born and after her birth we found out that she has DS. We felt immediately that we are blessed. Your blog inspires me and its wonderful to follow Grady. I emailed you after my daughters birth to share her story with you but never got any reply. Hope you got my email. I will try to send you again.
    Bless you and your family ,
    Hugs from Sweden

  2. Noah's Dad says:

    That’s great! I just found out about your blog, and it’s not bookmarked! Your little Grady (and your whole family) is adorable! I’m glad I found your site!

    Our son, Noah, was born on Dec 15, 2010 and surprised us by being born with Down Syndrome. We are posting a daily one minute video on our site http://NoahsDad.com to help give the world an inside look at down syndrome. Hopefully they will see we are much more ‘normal’ then ‘-un-normal’! 🙂

    By the way, I’m adding your blog to my reader, looking forward to learning more about your story!

    -Rick (NoahsDad)

Leave a Reply

