Lead me to the Cross :: Easter 2011


{Without My Savior Jesus, I am Broken.

Jesus saved my family a few years ago.

He Saved us from ourselves and the world.

We were a mess.

He makes things beautiful.

We are forgiven, because he is Risen.

I will praise HIM for the rest of my life.}

__________________________________________________________________

Savior I come

Quiet my soul …remember

Redemptions hill

Where Your blood was spilled

For my ransom

Everything I once held dear

I count it all as lost

Lead me to the cross
Where Your love poured out
Bring me to my knees
Lord I lay me down
Rid me of myself
I belong to You
Lead me, lead me to the cross

You were as I
Tempted and tried
Human
The word became flesh
Bore my sin and death
Now you’re risen
Everything I once held dear
I count it all as loss

Lead me to your Heart, Lead me to your Heart

(Hillsong United, “Lead me to the Cross”}


15 thoughts on “Lead me to the Cross :: Easter 2011

  1. Grandpa and Grandma Saurman says:

    Happy Easter to you all!!!!
    Christ is Risen!! He is Risen Indeed!!! Al-le-lu-ia!!!!!!
    We LOVE reading all about you 4!!!! We are bursting with PRIDE and JOY!!!!!! Love and hugs to you !!!!!!!!!
    Grandpa and Grandma Saurman <

  2. Patricia says:

    Erin, Thank you for doing these pictures. They touch my heart. Words cannot express. Love you all so much! Thankful every year when Easter comes and I am reminded and humbled by the Lord’s love for us. Love you, Mom

  3. Sara says:

    That song makes me cry everytime I hear it, and apparently each time I read the lyrics as well. Beautiful post and loving the pictures!
    Happy Resurrection day!

  4. Shanna Bosch says:

    Erin,

    Amazing, moving, beautiful photos. Through Christ we can do anything. I thank God for the strength and blessings we receive each day. Happy Belated Easter and I hope you are enjoying your vacation.

  5. joe916 says:

    Do you think I can use the picture of the lady leading the child to the cross in my blog? Please let me know. It’s just a personal blog. I really like that picture.

Leave a Reply

