Sinking in Love {Photo Post}


The purpose of this tub time in the sink was to encourage Grady to splash and play in the water in a safe smaller environment, we only have a stand up shower so he doesn’t get this type of water play in there. And of course, once Grady got used to it and I convinced him to actually sit. Water started splashing everywhere 🙂

Mason didn’t want to miss out on all the action, so I caved … I can’t believe they both fit in there! lol 🙂 I adore my boys and letting them be little!




10 thoughts on “Sinking in Love {Photo Post}

  1. Nana Jo says:

    For my own 3 kids–and now each grandchild–we’ve gone through a “kitchen sink bath” stage, but never have I seen anything so adorable as 2 kids in the sink together!! 🙂

  2. Erin says:

    So adorable! Love these pictures, might be my all time favorites! I’ve never bathed a baby in a sink before, have always wanted to 😉

  3. Julie says:

    This is just precious. I read your “secret” on Patti’s blog, and I am so thrilled that you have given your heart over to adopt S**** (I don’t know if you want everyone to know his name yet, and I am just assuming since I know that you were moved to help him just as I was!!). I have had to lay off of fundraising heavily for him for the time being because of some health issues with my youngest (she’s having major lung surgery in less than a month), but I plan to pick back up where I left off as soon as this is all behind us and my sweet Lily is healed. We will help you in any way possible to bring this sweet child home and I am so happy and so excited that God has moved in your heart this way for him. He is a very special little boy and very blessed already!

Leave a Reply

