Happy 1st Birthday Grady!


When I think about you entrance into this world, I can’t help but smile with pure joy. We did celebrate didn’t we Grady?

Unfathomable that is has already been a year, but the sweetest year of my life so far.

Every moment with you, Β new experiences, hurdles, celebrations, milestones, friendships, connections… it was all so beautiful.

I don’t think I could make this up if I tried, because when looking back on the year past, even the difficult moments, whether it be the silly people or medical mumbo jumbo, we learned what GRACE meant, and that is a beautiful thing.

You see Grady, you are my double knot. Β The first knot was secured by my trust in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior many years ago.

But you my Grady Wayne, sealed it up tight with the next knot.

My life was missing something before you arrived. I never knew what that was, until now. It was you. You have tightened our family together stronger than ever, you fastened my Faith in the Lord,

and as the icing is on the cake, you became my…

Double Knot.

I have the hardest time putting into words how amazing you are. You are love. I couldn’t imagine just one second without you in our family.

Happy Birthday Grady.

Looking back on your arrival video…. sweet memories.

 

My Birth Story

It’s never too late to make Grady’s Birthday wish come true! Click here!

 

16 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday Grady!

  1. Grandpa and Grandma Saurman says:

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Brithday Dear Grady!!
    Happy Birthday to you!!!!!!!!
    We love you FIRST BIRTHDAY GRADY!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Love, hugs and kisses!!!!
    Grandpa and Grandma Saurman <

  2. Grandma to Four says:

    Other than my own kids’ & grandkids’ “tushes,” Grady’s is the cutest ever!!!!!

    I love your posts; they inspire me! In addition to 3 young grandsons, I have a darling 13-mo-old granddaughter (Calla Grace) w/ T21;21, and I’ve been following your blog for about 6 mo now. Thank you for your writings & the great pics of your family, esp your 2 little boys!

  3. Courtney B says:

    I know I have already told you today but HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY GRADY!! He has grown so much and looks like his handsome big brother Mason! Gorgeous boys with a gorgeous life. What a lucky little guy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

