Blog Love : Pity Party : New Pics


I had a pity party the other night while in my car, because all of a sudden it hit me like a ton of bricks that Grady will be one in just over a month. Like a flood had touched down on my cheeks, I cried. The fastest year of my life. Blink. Bam. Wow. Oh No. I’m not ready for this year to be over, it’s been too wonderful to come to a close. I am eager and anxious for the second year, but so stuck on the speed of time. I have found the perfect way to celebrate Grady’s birthday, and I can’t wait to share it with you. I hope this is the slowest month of my life, like molasses on a cold day …s…l…o…w…..

In the meantime, I wanted to give a big thanks to everyone who shared my Playdate Post.  I had so many emails, hits and encouragement drawn from it. I believe it was a big step in advocacy to see how many people shared my link. It’s hard to do a follow up post after all the Blog Love. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Meanwhile, with all the sharing that went on… my blog is becoming more and more public. It’s an exciting time for this little ole’ blogger… and I hope those who linger continue to say hello with a comment so we can journey together. Their is enough Grady Love to go around. … I know your there… say hi 😉

Grady has been doing this thing lately….smiling allllllll the time.  I’m getting very used to it!!

This picture below captivates me in a million and one ways. It looks choreographed to me, in the midst of my messy bathroom I managed to squeeze him in yet another tangible round object, only to capture his face and hands dancing while his smile sings a song of contentment. His pruned toes from his bath placed together in yin/yang form.  Love it.

6 thoughts on “Blog Love : Pity Party : New Pics

  1. Gena says:

    I’m sure you’ve heard this before, but it takes a special person to share yourself & your family the way you do. Your honestly about your weakness & strength is inspiring. I just wanted to let you know it makes me smile read your blog.

  2. Rebekah from Simply Rebekah says:

    Oh my word! Those pictures are so stinkin’ cute!! I completely understand what you mean about crying over him turning one. The first year really goes by way too fast.

    PS. Thanks for linking up on my blog today to help me test out my Mr. Linky! It worked. 😉

Leave a Reply

