Jesus


A few really crazy important things come to my mind when I think of Jesus in my life. This year and Forever.

I hope to keep it short and sweet, like my two little boys pictured below.

______________________________

If it wasn’t for my salvation at a FCA retreat in the cold mountains of Virginia my freshman year of College you wouldn’t be reading this blog. This hot mess decided to Love Jesus, He who loved me first. (John 3:16) I was born-again.

If it wasn’t for the Grace of God and my faith in Jesus I wouldn’t be married right now. I would have followed what the world told me to do when things got rough 2 years ago, instead I ran hard back to Him, He who I had strayed from,  followed the Word, dropped to my knees and sought his guidance.  I trusted with all my heart. Thank God for my salvation. Thank you Jesus.

If it wasn’t for my faith, love and personal relationship with Jesus Christ there is a chance Grady wouldn’t be here… I never saw him as an option because I trusted God with his work.  I trusted his word. (Psalm 139) Grady is not my own, he is HIS.  Thank you, Jesus.

It’s not just saying you believe, it’s living it out like you love him, loving him out loud.

“His Law is Love,  and His Gospel is Peace”

Merry Christmas to all my Bloggy Friends, Family, Friends, Followers and Commenters…you are the fuel to keep this blog going. I am blessed by you.

Love  and God Bless,

Erin

First picture of both the boys actually sitting together! wooo hoo

 

 

This is the eyes and face of pure excitement!

6 thoughts on “Jesus

  1. Annie says:

    Amen sister! You said it all short & oh so sweet 🙂 Love the pictures of the boys – they are too cute for words!! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Only about 6 more weeks until my little girl arrives – you’ll have to check back in on my blog to see her!

  2. Karon Cross says:

    Erin, Hey! I am Adrienne’s (Our unexpected Journey) mom and I really love the pictures of the 3 little boys during your vacation in NC! They are all so handsome. The Lord knew what He was doing when he blessed you with beautiful Grady! He is such a doll and I hope that he and Bennett can become good buddies. May God bless you and your wonderful family. Sincerely, Karon

Leave a Reply

