Babble, Babble, Babble…Job 33:4


Originally I would have named this post, Gobble, Gobble, Gobble… but sweet sounds have been heard hear at the Ski’s house over the last few days. At 9 months …. 18 pds and about 27 inches long our Sweet Grady started jabbering, babbling, jaw popping, lip smacking…. BABABAB’s and MAMAMAMA’s and DADDADADDA’s. (video clip to come soon!)

So amazing and out of the blue that Daddy had to walk out of Church Service today because Our Baby Boy was babbling too much. I was so proud as other people turned around to see who’s baby was chattering up a storm. I was so proud as peering eyes gave me that look with a grin on their face…. I wanted to stand up and say, Yes that is my child you hear. Wait, hold the Sermon, let’s all listen! ha, Ok, you might think I’m joking, but I am so thankful for these noises.

Babble away my little turkey!…

-Update:

Thanksgiving was peaceful, relaxing and filling. My Grandmother held Grady for a long time, and when she got up and gave him back to me she said to me ” I think I have to get my sweater on, I’m cold without him on me”

Later in the day, Grady fell asleep on Paul’s chest, and out of nowhere My Grandmother got up and walked across the room and peeked around Paul, turned to us and said ” I was just checking he was breathing ok ”

These two happenings, speak volumes.

For the warmth of Grady’s tiny Body, so full of life..blood pumping in all the right ways through all the right veins, warmed her lap for a moment in time…and as she checked his breathing I reflect on this

“The Spirit of God has made me, and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.” Job 33:4

Thankful.

9 thoughts on “Babble, Babble, Babble…Job 33:4

  1. Jen Currier says:

    So happy to hear about Grady’s sounds- it’s music to the ears!!! My little guy’s coos and rasberries make my day (and today we hit another milestone- finally rolling from back to belly!)
    ((Hugs))

Leave a Reply

