4:08 pm : Thankful and Reflection


I took these pictures just a few moments ago, all three of my men sound asleep. I had a moment to take a deep breath, (it’s been an insane week) and sit in silence and thankfulness with a moment of reflection.

My two sons, tiny hands at rest and their bodies relaxed as they have drifted off into napland.  I am so thankful for them in my life, they are everything God intended, they are my reminders that life should go on, no matter what.

Then my Husband, who dozed off instead of going into the woods, he needs his rest. He has been running on empty with continuous colds the last three weeks, his body needs to just Be. I am thankful even though I don’t always tell him or show him. I am thankful.

At this moment in time, 4:08 pm  my Grandmother is on her way up for thanksgiving. Remember last year… she didn’t come. In this hour she is on her way up to spend time with us. I am reflecting. “Maybe Grady will be God’s Gift to open her heart.”  (qouted from my post from last year)

I am thankful to God that he is transforming her heart, slowly but surely. Thank you God, for my Grandmother this thanksgiving!

It’s 4:08pm, I am thankful. Full Circle.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 “…give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you”

 

Leave a Reply

