Laundry:: Confession


It’s no joke, I let my laundry pile up till it reaches the level where we can declare it a mountain or name it for geological purposes. I hate laundry and when I get busy or my regular helper bales for the woods and Bucks, I utilize my procrastination skills and get buried alive. With no shame I admit it, and luckily for me I have an amazing mom who is always willing to get a good laugh and help me find a kid or two under the pile. (no kiddies where hurt during filming) hehehe.

Mason helped me also de-clutter the sink today. He loves to do dishes like his daddy, I’d like to think this passion will carry on until he actually cleans them for mommy πŸ™‚

Just in case over the last year or so I painted a unclear picture of Β my life …. I’ can be a hot mess… I thought this might clear it up. Oh, and if the top pictures don’t do it, I am happy to give a pictorial of my car right now ::)) xoxox

6 thoughts on “Laundry:: Confession

  1. Ilisa Ailts says:

    Seriously, you have that many clothes πŸ™‚ Funny! I too have a mom who will fold laundry when she’s been here to watch the boys or if I ask her to. And, I too hate it. I folded 4 loads last night while I pumped! Multi-talented. I love the pics of your little helper. That is awesome you encourage it and if you’re bragging about your hubby liking to wash them, you are too blessed!

  2. Courtney B says:

    I would do your laundry if my leg wasn’t in this cast! I love laundry!!!
    You can do the rest of the cleaning, I loathe scrubbing bathrooms and washing floors and such.

  3. Erin says:

    I hate laundry too and I let it pile up, though I think you might win on THAT pile, lol. Lucky for me my husband will fold if I wash and I think it’s the perfect compromise;) Love the pics, it’s so nice to have a little helper.

  4. Jill says:

    HaHaHa!!! so true, SO TRUE.
    My friend and I have a standing joke about laundry…a song, really. She’ll call me up on an evening and ask, “whatcha doin’?” and I pause, and then she knows to start singing with me….”one load at a time, dear Jesus, that’s all I’m asking from You!!”

Leave a Reply

