Mommy’s Redeeming Hour: New Ski Video


Bedtime at our house is the second sweetest moment in the day after the morning (most days). It’s the time where I can make up for my mommy failures with a long tubby time, a good book and a song and prayer. It’s mommy’s redeeming hour followed by peace. Before the peace, we laugh, we giggle and well recently have obnoxious photo-shoots (mind you, I love). Welcome to my friday, saturday and sunday nights…

I always wondered what the dynamic would look like between my two sons. We are at a magical stage right now, I hope it lasts forever. Two brothers who love like their is no tomorrow, who don’t discriminate, and rock my world. Yes, I staged photo shoots after our tubby time, yes they are this cute, yes they have 3 pairs of matching pajamas, yes this took place three nights in a row, yes cheesy is my middle name, but so is adoration and gratefulness for all that God has blessed me with.

I love my Mason who is the most loving little boy who showers his little brother with kisses and loves to tell him stories, usually using the word “poopyhead” somewhere in it.

I love my Grady who looks up to his brother with every movement and giggle he makes. He is eager to learn and love on his big bro. What adventures are ahead for them.

I can’t wait to witness it all.

16 thoughts on “Mommy’s Redeeming Hour: New Ski Video

  1. Kimberley Adams says:

    All I have to say, Erin, is you kill me…..that video was unbelieveable. Thanks for sharing….the boys are great and your pictures awesome. I wish I had your talent and had such beautiful pictures of my children from when they were small. We love you all. The kids would love to get together. Let’s set something up soon.
    Love to you all,
    Kim, Matthew and Judy

  2. Erin says:

    Beautiful Erin. Their love for each other is so evident!

    I was thinking the same thing yesterday while I was dancing with Lucas. He won’t always be little and truthfully it made me a little sad. I am just in love with this stage he is in.

  3. Aunt Jess says:

    Those two boys are perfect in every way! This video just melted my heart 🙂 Enjoy them when they are little…they grow up too fast! XOX

  4. Kelly says:

    Erin, your pajama matching habit is unforgivable. Kinda like my addiction to coordinating outfits for my girls…so I understand. It doesn’t get better. The urge to match and coordinate will only grow stronger until they rebel as teenagers, or so I’ve heard…we’ll just have to work through it together. At least I know what I can get them for Christmas!

  5. Ilisa Ailts says:

    I have to watch the video yet, but wanted to say that “poopyhead” and all those other bottom words are such a boy thing! Those words fly out of Evan’s mouth when other boys are around or he is just being silly. Okay, back to the video!

  6. Emy OConnell says:

    Erin, you have done it again and I ask God’s blessings on your talent that you can continue to use them as an advocacy tool for Down syndrome. What wonderful ways of showing there is no difference between a child with DS and a child without. God’s love cements our love for one another and seeing your two beautiful boys relating and reacting to and with one another gives use a glimpse into that love from our Heavenly Father.

    You have once again pulled me out of a dark hole with the joy of watching Grady grow so beautifully and seeing Mason loving his little brother. God bless you all. And thank you for this video!

    Love, Emy

  7. Elissa says:

    I commented earlier, but now it is gone. 😦 I loved your video. My Abbie, 5 mos, and I watched it together and loved it. She “talked” to the boys the whole time and laughed throughout too.

Leave a Reply

