1st Blogiversary!


One Year Later, Our Grady Tree!

I did it! I blogged a full year!

Today I just want to write to everyone who has encouraged me through  this last year, this blog has been a way for me to share our Journey and Beautiful Son, to grow as a mom, as a wife, and  most importantly helped my walk with the Lord as I dug into scripture, reflected and prayed. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your comments, they mean so much. They are the fuel to keep this engine running.

I have tried my darndest to keep this blog authentic to my life. Yes from time to time I do stage photo-shoots with my family for fun, and I LOVE IT! but nothing else is staged here, it’s me. I have made some mistakes and I have learned from them.  This blog has been a tool to help me learn and grow. Thank you for hanging in there. If you have never said hello, please do… 🙂

I have made some amazing friends through this blog, I have started to line up some potential wifey’s for Grady, and have found an outlet to just be ME.  Every-time I hit PUBLISH, I felt vulnerable to the world. But in that moment of vulnerability I am taking a chance on reaching to just one person with a misconception of Down Syndrome,  that one person is a chance to show them…. Grady Love.

As a fun way to announce Grady’s arrival to our friends and family, Paul carved Grady’s name into a tree, a few weeks later we received his diagnosis and all of a sudden it took on a different meaning. It became a place to go and reflect on our adventure ahead, it became symbolic in our family as we started our adventure together. It may shake with the wind from time to time, but it will not fall, its roots run way to deep.

STATS: 1 year  #23,285 ….Blog Hits

GRADY’S SECRET : First Blog Post

WHY I BLOG ? POST

(visit Grady’s Tab Above to see pre-Grady announcement videos with Grady’s Tree in them)

I told Mason how God was sending Grady to us so we looked up towards Heaven

It was no surprise the day you first went to the Grady tree you looked up too!

9 thoughts on “1st Blogiversary!

  1. Amy says:

    YAY! Congrats Erin! Missing you all and congrats on a great year of blogging! I know you’ve changed so many peoples lives, minds, and hearts with this blog… one click at a time! Keep up the great work!

  2. Jodi Scott says:

    Hey Erin
    Happy Blogiversary!!!!!! I still remember the day I ran home just a few hours after Grady was born to read your blog… At that time I found out that I didn’t just fall for a perfect little boy but for a whole entire family… I truly deeply love you guys!!! xoxoxoxo Jodi

    PS….. I would love to have a pic of me and Grady by that tree……

  3. Susan says:

    Congrats on your first year. Blogging helps us to think and reflect about our lives. It is a great outlet for our creativity. Loved the pictures.

Leave a Reply

