Unforgettable Comment


day 3: 31 for 21

As I reflect back on this year blogging their have been so many wonderful people who have commented, I read every single one and am so grateful for the wisdom, encouragement and love they have given me. And although I don’t respond to all the comments you all leave it has a huge impact on my blogging. I love comments! So if you lurk around here, pop in and say what’s up.

On December 23rd, 2009, I was 30 weeks pregnant, blogging through my prenatal emotions one experience at a time. One comment in particular prenatally came from Bennett’s mommy, it is a comment I will never forget. Adrienne, is a Sister-in-Christ who’s blog I first fell in love with and who inspired me to start my own. She left me a comment on this Post below:: that brought a flood of comfort to me through out my pregnancy. I guess at that moment in time she touched my maternal soul with the image of her baby boy at her side, smiling, happy and content. I am forever grateful for her comment, I kept it close to my heart and still do. Thank you Adrienne! (see below)

POST ::  Forging through Shallow Waters

COMMENT EXCERPT :: “Just to give you an idea of what it’s like to have a baby with DS-right now Bennett is swinging right beside me and every time I look at him he just smiles with these adoring eyes. Sure it will get harder and be different as he gets older but I don’t have to deal with that right now, I have today and that’s what I’m focusing on.”

http://wwwourunexpectedjourney.blogspot.com/

Visit Adrienne and her family at their blog.

3 thoughts on “Unforgettable Comment

  1. Adrienne says:

    So glad I could bring you some comfort during that time! I actually wanted to use a pic of Grady and his beautiful eyes for one of my posts. Let me know if that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

