In the Morning…when I rise!


I have a million and one other things I should be doing right now. Mason & Grady are napping…and I am blogging and so it goes.

You know when I wake up in the morning these are the things I think of/or do in somewhat order give or take the day or amount of sleep I got the night before.

1. Thank you Lord for my kids, husband and today. (Usually the first thought if not awoken by a tiny elbow to the face or race car being driven on my back)

2. I hope my kids sleep in and wake up Happy!

3. Who is making the coffee and how quick. (Paul, can you make the coffee?) Pour on the sugar and lots of creamer!

4. Is it nice out? Β peel open blinds.

5. Maybe today I will write a to-do list, or not. I should.

6. Cereal, oatmeal or French Toast? oh the choices

7. Maybe a shower if I’m lucky. (If my family is lucky πŸ™‚

8. “Mason come downstairs, you can ride your bike after breakfast and don’t wake Grady”

9. “Get back inside Mason and come down stairs!”

10. To Pump or to Breastfeed ? that is the question….(this decision sets the tone for the rest of the day)

11. Hey where’s my cell phone? Check email.

12. Paul usually reads a bit, sometimes prayer with/out kiddies,I read the paper online. Grady wakes….and so the day goes on.

Just so you know our life doesn’t circle around Down Syndrome at the sound of the alarm clock, but at some point in my day it usually finds a way into my mind or happenings (therapy, encounters, BBC board, emails, phone calls ect..) and I am so ok with that, I sort through the information & experience, sometimes new, sometimes old… and we move on. And when I can’t move on from the happening, I blog about it. So my blog is Down Syndrome focused but will not define the Ski’s existence. But might I add it definitely makes “us” a whole lot better! Β I say this because….I want to.

We are family first and we work all the other stuff in their just “perfectly”.

A few lyrics from one of my new favorite songs that I Β heard it at our Church’s women’s ministry praise and worship night last Friday, and it has been playing non stop here at our house! Download it!

“Give me Jesus” by Jeremy Camp

“In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.”

Ok, so I have been toying with Photoshop this afternoon and our pictures from our trip to High Point, NJ yesterday on Paul’s day off. Enjoy the shots and my over-editing πŸ™‚ oh and please let’s not talk about my rats nest ( I meant hair)

Leave a Reply

