5 Months Later & Bronx Zoo


Bronx Zoo 2010

7/20/2010 exactly 5 months since Grady was born, we met up with Jodi our L&D nurse at the Bronx Zoo! To see Jodi and Grady together again melted my heart. It was nice to spend time together outside the hospital to get to know each other better. Our time together with our families at the zoo was just as I thought it would be…enjoyable and relaxing. It was like hanging out with an old friend, I guess that’s only to be expected after our experience at the hospital together. Jodi remains to be just another amazing piece of this awesome journey, we have stayed in touch for a reason I believe far beyond Grady but God’s Design. I am thankful for our time together. We can’t wait to hang out again!

Grady's Nurse Jodi and our since friend...Exactly 5 months later!

Our attempt at dual family picture! and Grady smiling at his first friend!

About a week before Grady hit 5 months, he started rolling around in his crib. How exciting… but this means I must check in on him a bit more than I used to as he gets stuck every now and again. We have noticed his struggle to hold his head up even at 5 months when sitting upright, this comes from a lower tone in his abdomen and neck…. but this will come in time, we are not fretting. ( I must side note, I get the baby “feel” a bit longer) He continues to sleep through the night and be the world’s most magnificent cuddler. He made it through the whole Bronx Zoo without a peep, just cooing and enjoying the ride. He makes the cutest puckering noise when he is hungry now, its a funny little sound coming from him. He weighs 16lbs and has not graduated from meatball stage just yet.

I can’t believe it’s been 5 months, that means next month he will be here for a 1/2  a year…wow wow wow..slow down. It really does keep getting better, more smiles, more giggles…more love!

6 thoughts on “5 Months Later & Bronx Zoo

  1. Aunt Jess says:

    Love the picture collage! Mason must have had a blast. And of course Grady was good during the zoo visit…he is a perfect child 🙂 He can do no wrong in the eyes of Aunt Jess!! Give the boys kisses from me!

  2. Lara says:

    what a love!!! 16 lbs at 5months, way to go! Parker is 19 lbs at 14months (today is his 14month bday), LOL! Hug him tight, he is such a cutie!!! I am happy to say I am writing this post from HOME!!!! YEAH!! XO Lara

  3. Ilisa Ailts says:

    Hi! I am amazed you found me!! I am excited. I have been lurking on the Baby Center site (I really need to introduce myself but have been feeling shy). I love your blog! I love your Faith and I love knowing I am not alone. I’d love to stay connected! How exciting. Also, I know what you mean about meeting people you’d never have met if it weren’t for God’s gift of T21. I am grateful, too.

    Ilisa

  4. Jodi says:

    I love the blog and the pics!!!! Great pic of Grady smiling at me… I had such a great day with you guys. I can’t wait to do it again!!I also can’t wait to see what the future brings! Awww yes I am Grady’s first friend and always will be. I will always have his back…..I promise! Love you little man!

Leave a Reply

