Our Butterball! & Tomorrow


Grady is now 12lbs 1oz and 22 inches long! I always get excited when we have check ups! He is my home-made milk drinkin’ butterball!!  He is working so hard in therapy and is actually making progression in the physical therapy department! He is sleeping through the night still 7-10 hrs depending, and just started “cooing” all the time.  He often “coos” back and forth with us if we catch him in the right time. I try not to over-think it, but these moments are priceless to me, I wish I could just freeze each moment in time and take a few extra seconds to cherish it.

Being Grady’s Mom post natal for 2+ plus months now has unfolded in a few powerful ways. I am constantly reminded to take things one day at a time and rejoice in all things given to me today by the Lord. I have Grady as my daily reminder that I am not in control…and it is the most beautiful gift unto my life.  Grady has taught me about tomorrow, his presence in my life has taught me to slow down and reach deep inside my own being and love harder and deeper today. This feat does not come easy as I can get consumed by troubles, my own selfishness, anxieties, other’s issues…but then I glimpse over at Grady and I am forced to put things into perspective.  James 4 :14 Why, you do not even know what will happen tomorrow. What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while then vanishes. Does this scripture not bodly state the extent of our existence in the scope of time.  Why should I worry? Why should others worry about our Grady?

Matthew 6:34

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble on its own.

so each day we wake and I see my two boys, the only thing I can possibly do is rejoice for God is giving me another day! Sometimes those first few moments of the day is the best I will get to walking closely with God for that day…I try to make the best of it in thankfulness.

Butterball!

mason giving attempting to give grady just one of the 100 kisses a day!

.

look at me!

4 thoughts on “Our Butterball! & Tomorrow

  1. Aunt Jess says:

    Butterball is an understatement!! Look at that belly! 🙂 Seeing him next to Mason just shows how much bigger he has gotten! Hopefully I will see you all soon, I am going through major Witkowski withdrawls!!

Leave a Reply

