Finding the Lost Translation….


I am blessed.

Many things in life are lost in translation, from an awkward stare, a comment implied to be one thing but comes across as another to the text message that lacks the intended emotion. It is a broad spectrum of lost & found in this day and age but…

I’m in a new thought pattern these days. My new position/goal/aspiration as an advocate for Grady is to perhaps help another find what is lost in translation when it comes to T21.

one step at a time..I’ll start with this:

I believe nothing speaks so clearly as a photograph….A window…..

My window opens to the most wonderful decision I never had to make because I am a believer in Jesus: to give birth to a son with a prenatal diagnosis of Down Syndrome.

His brother loves him with pure innocence… can’t you see it in his eyes or the touch of his hand…I can’t imagine a life without this love captured in this photograph.

Just a start.

4 thoughts on “Finding the Lost Translation….

  1. Kelly says:

    I love this! We ARE so very blessed!! The more we keep blogging and showing what life with our little ones is like……we are bound to reach someone’s heart! I’m so happy that you “GOT IT” so soon!

  2. Melissa says:

    Beautiful pictures! And we are blessed! Both by our kids, and our ability and willingness to share them with the world. Hopefully others will understand how lucky we are.

  3. Libby says:

    Nothing was lost in translation through this post, any of your beautiful writing or photos. Erin, not only have you opened a window, you have thrown open a door!

Leave a Reply

