Dr. Appt. Update! A quickie!


39 Weeks…

Grady weighed 7lbs 11 oz on Ultrasound.

He continues to reflect good health. My fluid started to look a bit low, but not low enough to be concerned. His little Wee Man Arms came in at 2 weeks behind schedule, His legs 3 wks behind…his head 40 weeks 2 days and his belly 39 weeks… overall 60th percentile.

Unbeknownst to my own Dr. for some reason I am not making any progress in the ole’ dilation area… even though I am 100 Effaced. (*&)(*$#@!!) Let’s just say disappointment was an understatement for today.

Although I consider myself a champ for considering a V-back… I am now scheduled for a C-Section on the 26th of February (2 days after due date). If I happen to slip into labor before then, I will push my little heart out, give it all I got.

Feeling a bit emotionally drained. that about sums it all up for me tonight. Next appt for a bio-physical profile is next tuesday the 23rd.

Grady's Happy Mobile.

5 thoughts on “Dr. Appt. Update! A quickie!

  1. Emy says:

    Oh, Erin…everything sounds good from where I sit. My Patti was 8 lbs 13 oz at birth, so you could be having a big boy when he arrives. How big was Mason at birth?

    You continue to be present in my prayers and in the prayers of my prayer chain as well. I’m sure it gets disheartening to not hear the things you were hoping to hear from the doctor, but the things you did hear were on a positive note, so God is serving his information with a little pepper…nothing straight up the way you wanted. That’s okay, since the pepper wasn’t too harsh or hard to swallow, right? Disappointing, but not difficult to deal with.

    Thanks for keeping us all posted. You can’t imagine how many people are sitting on the edge of our seats waiting in prayer for Grady’s arrival. You have an army behind you, and the Lord loves big crowds.

    God bless and keep walking…don’t shovel snow, but play in it with Mason and Grady will want to come out and play real soon.

    Emy

  2. Adrienne says:

    I think he’s going to be big and healthy! Bennett was 7lbs 14 oz at 39 weeks. How’s Grady’s heart? Does he have a heart defect, I think I missed this if he does. Hopefully not but you can ask me anything if he does. Take care, many blessings to you and your family!

    • skiingthroughlife says:

      Adrienne- at this point in time, Grady’s heart looks good, he does have an echogenic foci over it, but it doesn’t seem to interfere with the heart function. We of course will get an echo in the hospital after he is born to check on it again. Thank you for the blessings!

  3. Carrie says:

    My little lady was a day late, and I about went crazy with impatience! She was 8lbs 10oz, which was great b/c then she didn’t have to gain so much before heart surgery.

    Take care, get some rest while you still can!

Leave a Reply

